Collections

Collection Unit

The Collection Unit is responsible for collecting on tuition and fee, loan and returned check past-due accounts. Pursuant to Sec. 2.2-4805 et seq., of the Code of Virginia, and in accordance with rules and regulations promulgated by the State Comptroller and Attorney General of the Commonwealth of Virginia, VCU adds a collection cost on to each referral to the Collection Unit.

Departmental Collections Procedures

Procedures

Exhibit 1 - Reminder Letter

Exhibit 2 - Warning Letter

 

Our Team

Assistant Director, James Stables - manages the Collection Unit and Cashiering Operations.
E-mail address: jestables@vcu.edu

Treasury Analyst, Marie Smith - returns checks, payments for collection accounts, processes cashier batch corrections.
E-mail address: bmsmith@vcu.edu

Collection Analyst, Andrea Smith - collection accounts with last name beginning with "A" through "C."
E-mail address: assmith@vcu.edu

Collection Analyst, Mark Murphy - collection accounts with last name beginning with "D" through "H."
E-mail address: mmurphy@vcu.edu

Collection Analyst, Nancy E. Brown - collection accounts with last name beginning with "I" through "M."
E-mail: address: nebrown@vcu.edu

Collection Analyst, Crystal Jones - collection accounts with last name beginning with "N" through "S."
E-mail address: cjones@vcu.edu

Collection Analyst, Cassaundra Carter - collection accounts with last name beginning with "T" through "Z."
E-mail address: cecarter@vcu.edu